December 5, 2016

It’s a Good Idea to Pay Your Mortgage Off Faster

It is beneficial to repay your mortgage as quickly as possible, even if interest rates are very low. Here are some tips on how to do so.

Read more
December 1, 2016

Public Transit and Property Values

Proximity to public transit: A feature that adds value.

Read more
November 28, 2016

Cleaning Your Home With Natural Products

Here are five natural ingredients that can help make your home’s interior shine!

Read more
November 24, 2016

Your Broker: A Trained Professional!

Becoming a real estate broker is no trivial undertaking. It requires the successful completion of a training program recognized by the OACIQ

Read more
November 21, 2016

10 Things That Lower the Value of Your Home

Unusual decor, unnecessary additions... Here are some of the factors that work against the selling price of your home.

Read more

Houses, condos, land, country homes, apartments... The Centris.ca website contains the largest number of homes for sale and for rent in Québec.

When buying and selling, count on the strength of a network composed of all Québec real estate agencies on Centris.ca.

Find the real estate broker who will guide you in your transaction. Search by areas served or even languages spoken.

Serving you is our business

Centris.ca is powered by Centris®, the technology division of the Greater Montréal Real Estate Board that manages the collaboration system used by all real estate brokers in Québec.

Discover Centris®

10 Good Reasons to Work With A Real Estate Broker

Buy or sell at a fair price.

Brokers have access to market statistics and advanced tools that allow them to perform a comparative market analysis. As a buyer or seller, you have insurance that you are buying or selling your property at a fair price.

Benefit from the broker’s understanding of legal documents and procedures.

Your broker will help you fill in the seller’s declaration, prepare and explain all of the clauses in the promise to purchase, and help organize all the documents you need for the signing at the notary’s office. Your broker will also inform you of the steps to take to buy or sell a home and can guide you to competent professionals who you may need to consult with.

Maximize your property’s visibility and traffic.

Your broker will list your property in the real estate brokers’ Centris® system and on the Centris.ca public website. Your home will therefore be available to close to 13,000 real estate brokers in Québec and their buying clients. It will also be present on the website that contains the largest number of homes for sale in Québec.

Gain access to the largest database in Québec.

A real estate broker is part of a network of close to 13,000 real estate brokers who list their properties on the Centris® system, the Québec equivalent of the MLS® system, which contains the widest selection of properties available for sale. A broker will work with you to select the homes that meet your needs.

Benefit from increased security and protection.

Real estate brokers are subject to the Real Estate Brokerage Act and must comply with various measures to ensure your protection: they must meet the requirements of the Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec (OACIQ), contribute to the Real Estate Indemnity Fund and hold professional liability insurance. They are responsible for the real estate transaction.

Be accompanied at every stage of the transaction.

Your real estate broker will explain the steps to take and will accompany you throughout the entire transaction, from your first meeting to the final signature of the notarial act.

Ensure you obtain accurate information about the property.

In accordance with the Real Estate Brokerage Act, a real estate broker is required to verify all of the information that is used to promote a property they are selling. Among other things, the broker must ensure that the property description is correct and that all measurements are accurate.

Deal with serious buyers.

Your real estate broker ensures that clients who visit your property are serious and qualified buyers, which helps save valuable time.

Benefit from the broker’s many skills.

A broker provides a complete and accurate description of the property, performs a comparative market analysis, proposes a marketing strategy, verifies the specifications of the desired property, prepares and submits the promise to purchase to the seller, negotiates in the best interest of his or her client, and ensures that all conditions are met on time for the signing of the notarial act.

Save yourself time, effort and energy.

In addition to managing all phone calls, your broker will organize property visits, promote your property, select those that meet your specific criteria, establish a fair price, recommend competent professionals for consultations, and regularly inform you of ongoing developments and next steps.

Back top

21 juillet 2016

Astuces pour illuminer son intérieur

Saviez-vous qu’il existe de nombreuses options pour faire entrer la lumière et rendre les pièces de la maison encore plus agréables?

Lire la suite
18 juillet 2016

Zoom sur les chambres : des idées inspirantes

Envie de changement, d’idées, de couleurs? De la chambre d’ado en passant par la chambre des maîtres, les pièces se créent à volonté.

Lire la suite
14 juillet 2016

Comment établir un budget de rénovation réaliste?

Les grands projets de rénovation comportent des risques de dépassement de coûts. Quelques conseils pour établir un budget réaliste.

Lire la suite
11 juillet 2016

Sécuriser sa maison avant de partir en vacances

Pour partir en vacances l’esprit en paix, il est important de sécuriser la maison avant le départ. Voici quelques conseils pour y arriver.

Lire la suite
7 juillet 2016

Conseils pour bien choisir son solarium

Que ce soit pour agrandir sa maison ou pour profiter de plus de luminosité, l’ajout d’un solarium comporte de nombreux avantages.

Lire la suite

Maisons, condos, terrains, chalets, appartements... Centris.ca est le site avec le plus grand nombre de propriétés à vendre et à louer au Québec.

Pour la vente et l'achat, comptez sur la force d’un réseau composé de toutes les agences immobilières québécoises présentes sur Centris.ca.

Trouvez le bon courtier immobilier qui vous accompagnera dans votre transaction. Cherchez par territoire desservi ou même par langue parlée.

Pour vous servir avant tout

Centris.ca est propulsé par Centris®, la division technologique de la Chambre immobilière du Grand Montréal, qui gère le système de collaboration utilisé par les courtiers immobiliers dans tout le Québec.

Découvrir Centris®

10 bonnes raisons de travailler avec un courtier

Pour vendre ou acheter au juste prix.

Le courtier a accès aux statistiques de marché et à des outils de pointe pour effectuer l’analyse comparative du marché. Comme acheteur ou vendeur, vous avez l’assurance de payer ou de vendre votre propriété au juste prix.

Pour profiter de ses connaissances des documents juridiques et des procédures.

Le courtier aide son client à compléter la déclaration du vendeur, prépare et vous explique toutes les clauses de la promesse d’achat, vous indique les documents requis à la signature de l’acte notarié. Il vous informe des démarches à suivre pour acheter ou vendre une propriété et vous guide vers les professionnels à consulter.

Pour maximiser la visibilité et l’achalandage de sa propriété.

Le courtier affiche votre propriété dans le système Centris® des courtiers immobiliers et sur le site public Centris.ca. Votre propriété est proposée à près de 13 000 courtiers immobiliers au Québec et à leurs clients acheteurs. Elle est aussi présente sur le site comprenant le plus grand nombre de propriétés à vendre au Québec.

Pour avoir accès à la base de données la plus importante au Québec.

Le courtier fait partie d’un réseau de près de13 000 courtiers immobiliers qui affichent leurs inscriptions dans le système Centris®, l’équivalent au Québec du système MLS® et le plus vaste choix de propriétés offertes sur le marché. Il sélectionne avec vous celles qui répondent à vos exigences.

Pour profiter d’une sécurité et de protections accrues.

Le courtier est soumis à la Loi sur le courtage immobilier et se conforme à diverses mesures pour assurer votre protection : il remplit les exigences de l’Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec, contribue au Fonds d’indemnisation du courtage immobilier et souscrit une assurance responsabilité professionnelle. Il porte la responsabilité de la transaction immobilière.

Pour être accompagné à chaque étape de la transaction.

Le courtier vous expliquera les démarches à effectuer, étape par étape, et il vous accompagnera tout au long de la transaction, de votre première rencontre à la signature de l’acte notarié.

Pour être assuré de la véracité de l’information relative à la propriété.

En vertu de la Loi sur le courtage immobilier, le courtier a l’obligation de vérifier toute l’information utilisée pour la promotion de la propriété à vendre. Il s’assure, entre autres, que la description est juste et que toutes les mesures sont exactes.

Pour faire affaire avec des acheteurs sérieux.

Le courtier s’assure que les clients qui viennent visiter votre propriété sont des acheteurs sérieux et qualifiés, ce qui vous permet de gagner un temps précieux.

Pour bénéficier des multiples compétences du courtier.

Le courtier effectue la description complète et précise de la propriété, fait l’analyse du marché, propose une stratégie de mise en marché, vérifie les spécifications de la propriété convoitée, rédige et soumet la promesse d’achat au vendeur, négocie dans le meilleur intérêt de son client et s’assure que toutes les conditions sont remplies à temps pour la signature de l’acte notarié.

Pour économiser du temps, des efforts et de l’énergie.

Le courtier gère les appels, organise les visites, fait la promotion de la propriété, sélectionne celles qui répondent aux critères du client, établit le juste prix, recommande les professionnels compétents à consulter, informe régulièrement ses clients des développements en cours et des étapes à venir.

Retour haut